Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Texas BBQ Joint. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Casey 5 days ago

Round Up - 3 Meats

The Brisket was outstanding !!! Great portions you will not leave here hungry !! The service was awesome also!!! Tina is a sweetheart !!!

Trac21ny 7 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

OMG with a capitol O and G!! This was so delish! Who knew something so wonderful could come out of such a little shack! Reminds me of the Keebler elves ... grabbed a menu while there can't wait to try another dish!

Betsyjkalman2 14 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

Outstanding, phenomenal, best we've ever had! My step-dad is 90 and even he claimed it was the best he'd ever had! Everything we had was amazing (bean soup, bread pudding, fried ochra...)! Wish we lived closer because we'd go frequently!

Kellykag33 18 days ago

Cowboy Potato

So delicious and so much food for the price. You can tell the meat has been slowly cooked for a long time. I like that you can customize it how you would it it and the potaton is always creamy and well cooked.

Crystal 20 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

I LOVE the outlaw potato! It is so big, and beyond worth the price! You can choose your topping of meat, along with other toppings such as cheese, sour cream, bacon, chives, and last but not least you can chose to top it with bbq sauce. It is one of the best items I have ever had and I frequently get it because it is just so good. Usually one potato will be my dinner for that night, and my lunch for the next day! So worth it! If you have not tried it...try it, you will not be disappointed, but you will find yourself a new favorite!

Whatisnext23 25 days ago

Wrangler - 1 Meat

I enjoyed the pulled pork, baked beans and mac n cheese. The staff were courteous and quick in prepping my food for take out and the price was good. I recommend this place for tasty food.

Michael about 1 month ago

Round Up - 3 Meats

We've actually ate about everything on the menu. You cant go wrong with any choices. We love it and come here as often as possible. The food and service is great plus we love the small town feel of the spencerport location.

Daviddaugherty164 about 1 month ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

If there was only one reason to visit Spencerport, it would be to try an Outlaw Potato from Taste of Texas. I've eaten there countless times and every time the meal is flawless. Hands down the best barbecue-style food in the area, and I know I'll be back for more.

Phattestphish about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This restaurant is legit. By far the best BBQ in the Rochester area. Family owned and they care about their customers.

Jpalumbo about 2 months ago

Big Salad

The Big Salad w/pulled pork is my new go-to! A *ton* of crisp greens, cool cucumbers and tomatoes topped with a huge serving of pulled pork ... a great counterbalance. You can really appreciate the smoky bbq flavor when it's not defiled with dressing. This is what "salad" should be. Go green!

Crazycharlie07160 about 2 months ago

Corn Bread Muffins

Cannot get enough of the muffins

Alto7ss about 2 months ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The best brisket I have had in Rochester. Perfect smoke flavor and very tender. It is what I get every time I eat here.

Jsf5095 about 2 months ago

Tewks' Blazin' Corn *

I tell my boyfriend that this corn is my 3rd favorite thing in the world. (Third only to him and our dogs). It goes great with any meal and is not overpowering with flavor like I have experienced with roasted corn dishes from other bbq places in the past. The flavor and seasonings are perfect!

Wray about 2 months ago

Monster Outlaw Potato

The baked potato is amazing!! We love coming here. It's a treat for us- we lived in Texas for a few years.

Stephbellew about 2 months ago

Wrangler - 1 Meat

I get the Cajun salmon, sweet potato fries, and side salad once a week! (Sometimes I splurge for the amazing Outlaw potato.) The cornbread and potato soup are also so good!

Teamwork about 2 months ago

Armadillo Plate

Talk about awesome! This is the way to go. You can't beat the Outlaw Potato and adding a rack of ribs is like putting frosting on your cupcakes. You can't go wrong any way you slice it. I highly recommend the okra and hush puppies, as well. Enjoy!

Lamladelfa 2 months ago

BBQ Chopped Brisket

I went to a party that had all the food on the buffet catered by Texas B-B-Q Joint ! It was absolutely amazing! It had that wonderful smoked flavor that you definitely have to have when eating anything BBQ . The corn bread muffins were also so moist and buttery! Delicious!!!!

Mallorymac28 2 months ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

fantastic

Denise 3 months ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

We were visiting from Erie, PA. Stopped in for a bite to eat and I ordered the Famous Outlaw Potato. I added a scoop of pulled pork to top my potato. When it came out; I couldn't believe how huge this potato was! I was so surprised. And with all the stuff on the potato; it just looked too good to dig into. This potato was amazing with all the butter, sour cream, bacon, chives and cheese! Then top it with the BBQ pulled pork! Wow, I definitely recommend this potato. But keep in mind; you will most likely take a lot of this potato to go. It was hard to even eat a third of it. Yummy!!!

Landerll 3 months ago

Ultimate Rib Smacker

The full rack of ribs is the best! They are very meaty, tender and fall off the bone delicious. :) Very happy customer!

Susan 5 days ago

Rodeo Pulled Pork

Loved the pulled pork sandwich. The potato soup was excellent.

Joshua 11 days ago

Corn Bread Muffins

This is the best corn bread I have had in the stars of New York. It has been a hard time finding a good bbq joint but Texas BBQ Joint was definitely the right place.

Nikkitweed 16 days ago

Trailboss Chopped Brisket

This food is amazing! Totally worth cheching out!!!

Tammy 19 days ago

Monster Outlaw Potato

Oh my gosh amazing. Brought it to work and now good for lunch and dinner. Everyone wants me to pick one up for them on Monday. The best ever!!

Hidys1019 23 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

Huge! Amazing! Delicious!!!! Comes with all the fixins & they have a half chicken after 3 that is to die for. This place is on point

Hank9221961 about 1 month ago

Shack Pack

Great goodies at a great price.

Sdezzi002 about 1 month ago

Cattle Drive - 2 Meat

I decided to stop in on a whim with my mother and daughter, and i was VERY impressed with the restaurant. The service was prompt and pleasant, and the food was GREAT. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for affordable and appetizing BBQ.

Mcschneider28 about 1 month ago

Trailboss Chopped Brisket

Delicious and reasonably priced! I loved both their sauces as well. Definitely will be back.

Ljlow about 1 month ago

Cowgirl Potato

I buy this potato when I'm cooking steak at home. It's a perfect texture and is enough for the two of us.

Sandyg1 about 2 months ago

Wrangler - 1 Meat

Tried the brisket with fries and beans. The meal was excellent and hope to return soon for another great meal.

Sarahaclauser about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

This is a huge dish and so delicious! I always get the gravy on the side so I can choose how much but I surely love it!

Bae456 about 2 months ago

Round Up - 3 Meats

I got gift cards for christmas last year and i glad i did. Texas bbq joint is a great place, staff is great, fast service and family friendly. Ive brung my family and friend there and they loved it

Al8567 about 2 months ago

Cowboy Potato

We frequent the Texas Bar-B-Q joint in Spencerport and are always extremely happy with our meals. We tell all our friends and family to stop in!

Christina about 2 months ago

Cowboy Potato

Fantastic food and service. Quick and friendly staff. We got 4 potatoes with various meats and all were delicious!

Crazycharlie07160 about 2 months ago

Cattle Drive - 2 Meat

I always get the Cattle Drive with the brisket and pulled pork with Doniat's coleslaw with Mo's mashed potatoes.it's a can't lose meal.love Texas BBQ.

Kmillerb about 2 months ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

I never tire of this dish! Pulled pork or pulled chicken are my favorites. So much food I usually eat it for three meals!

Maryann 2 months ago

Monster Outlaw Potato

I love love love love your Mac and cheese, fish fries and your monster outlaw! If you would possibly add ground beef as one of the meat choices for it, I def would come there more! And I would highly appreciate it!

Jsherron 3 months ago

BBQ Chopped Brisket

This place is great for lunch!

Saradierks 3 months ago

BBQ Pulled Chicken

Our whole family loves just about everything at Texas BBQ! A fav is the pulled chicken sandwich or outlaw potato with pulled chicken. :) and don't forget the cornbread!

Pg 3 months ago

Jayme's Sweet Potato Fries

Oh my word. best Sweet potato fries EVER!!!! you can ask for them extra crispy and wow so good!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2020
Coming Soon

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA