Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Texas BBQ Joint. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eahager4 4 days ago

Beer Battered Shrimp

As most of the food is here, the beer battered shrimp are amazing. This is one of my favorite places to go locally. Don't forget the corn muffins!

Staceyromano1974 4 days ago

Cowboy Potato

I could only pick one item to review when I can review so many! We try to get into the RIT location at least once a week. Everything is a huge portion and so tasty! Warm BBQ sauce is so good on every item. Onion petals and boom boom are a go to. Grill chicken so juicy alone or on the big salad. Brisket makes your mouth water just looking at it. I could go on and on. Go and make your own opinion!

Mjsnider1956 5 days ago

BBQ Chopped Brisket

Best Brisket in town! Very flavorful and tender . Good size serving on a good size roll. The sides are fabulous. I have had the Mac and cheese, the fried okra and the coleslaw. All outstanding. Outlaw potato is amazing! Enough there for three meals!

Angelinamormino 6 days ago

BBQ Pulled Chicken

Actually I wrote one of the many things we've gotten here. BUT had them cater my daughter's wedding a few years back. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE raved about how great it was. They were great to deal with and so very helpful. They set up everything and were so efficient. So if you're thinking of having or hosting an event that might be along the lines of rustic...call them. You won't be disappointed!! P.s. Best thing that came out of that wedding. Lol

Gtaoffice 8 days ago

Ultimate Rib Smacker

The absolute BEST ribs in Rochester! All of their food is amazing. I have never had a bad bite. This is a treasure in Greece, NY. Also the friendliest, mist helpful staff, they are a joy to deal with. Thank you for being the best BBQ ever!

Schreckjudy 10 days ago

Mustang

Awesome Ribs. Great Flavor and tender! <3

Mandalynn81 10 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

Their potatoes are too die for. I prefer the bbq beef, but all of them are amazing. Also, if you dine in, they have soups that come with your meal! And the soda machine is the fancy one with options to have cherry, vanilla, etc.

Jppoinan 16 days ago

Ultimate Rib Smacker

When Dave's BBQ went out of business, we were mighty sad, it was our favorite Rib joint in the city. If they were still open we would drive by there, and get our takeout from the Texas B-B-Q Joint. The ribs are meaty with the tastiest sauce. the macroni and cheese is very flavorful. Buy the dozen corn muffins. They are the best I ever had. You won't be sorry!!

Melisadurkin 16 days ago

Monster Outlaw Potato

The tangy taste of the barbecue sauce mixed with the savory taste of the perfectly spiced pork with sour cream, cheddar cheese and bacon was melt in your mouth perfection! Coming fromTexas I can truly say it is taste perfection and I can't wait to have it when I am back in July!!!

Scott 24 days ago

Corn Bread Muffins

I buy these by the dozen they are THAT good!!!!

Bgulsrus 4 days ago

Corn Bread Muffins

Some of the best muffins I've had. They're just sweet enough but not too sweet. Great texture, tender but not crumbly.

Samanthadirkgolden 4 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

Outlaw Baked Potato is a meal, not a snack.

Bomapamana 5 days ago

Mustang

Some of the best ribs ever! Not so overcooked that they fall off the bone & have to be eaten with a fork! You can pick them up! Fab!

Dkenyon2 6 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

So much more than a meal!! All the best ingredients, well prepared.

Richard 9 days ago

Smoked Beef Brisket

The beef brisket was tender and tasty. I like it with the sweet bbq sauce. The cole slaw was an excellent side as well. I have done some catering orders which included salt potatoes. i would like to see that as a side option for non-catering orders.

Crom5150 10 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

WOW! This may be the single greatest potato on the planet. The pulled pork on top was perfect, as was everything else! Excellent, friendly service as well! This may become a weekly ritual!

Catompkins5 15 days ago

Monster Outlaw Potato

This place is the best! Whenever I have a BBQ craving this place is my go to. I have never been let down by the food here

Scooter32young 16 days ago

Round Up - 3 Meats

There is nothing better than coming in and getting a giant plate of the best BBQ in Rochester. The round up lets me get a giant variety of food that just thinking about makes my mouth water.

Greyshka26 23 days ago

Famous Outlaw Potato

Reallllyy big enough for 2 ppl and the taste is amazing even tho I dont like bbq that much this potatoe is amazing!!!